The Book of Joshua

The Book of Joshua takes its name from the man who succeeded Moses as the leader of... The book can be divided into three sections: the conquest of Canaan (chapters 1–12), the distribution of the land among the Israelite tribes (chapters 13–22), and Joshua's farewell address and death (chapters 23–24).

Powered by

Up ↑